The Moment

BY: MAHAM JAWAID AHMED, M.B.B.S., BATCH XXI
PHOTO CREDITS: FARIHA SALEEM, M.B.B.S., BATCH XXI 

I do not feel
My essence is gone
The weight on my shoulders gone.
Shifted to my heart,
There is no empathy –
Apathy reigns.

I want to lay down,
Falling into my thoughts
Which are absent.
I want to stare at the clear blue sky,
The wispy clouds moving.
A strange coherence
While I feel the wetness,
Flowing down my eyes into the ground

I can’t explain.
I can’t talk.
I don’t know.
Small triggers,
Faces and places and conversations.
Sometimes none.

The only thing I hold onto,
It too shall pass.

About the author: Usually sleeping or eating or looking for a hug to give, until found at the right moment.

moments

PHOTO CREDITS: FARIHA SALEEM, M.B.B.S., BATCH XXI

 

Leave a Reply

