Borderline Love

 

heartbeat-monitor-line-wallpapers
SOURCE: GOOGLE

 

 

BY: DR. SAMEEHA ALEEM; SENIOR REGISTRAR AT THE ZIAUDDIN UNIVERSITY HOSPITAL, CONSULTANT PSYCHIATRIST (FELLOW OF COLLEGE OF PHYSICIANS AND SURGEONS). SHE ALSO DEDICATES HER TIME VOLUNTARILY WORKING AS A TELEPSYCHIATRIST AT DOCTHERS FOR GENERAL AND MENTAL HOSPITAL, DADDER, MANSEHRA.

 

You fill my hollow,

I engulf you.

Together

We fit like lock and key,

Flower and bee.

Until,

I react to your antigens.

My antibodies attack,

You suffer, we necrose.

Is this love or pus?

What was meant to be,

Means nothing at all.

You can’t hold me while I fall.

You hardly escape before you are phagocytosed,

I wallow in my emptiness once more.

I carry my vacuum far and wide,

From myself, I can no more hide.

Little do I know,

My insides need to grow

To be whole.

You can’t heal,

The hole

In my soul.

About the author: Too true to be good. 

2 thoughts on “Borderline Love

Leave a Reply

