Empty Heart

Attabad Lake.jpg
Attabad Lake

BY: WASHAIN REHMAN, M.B.B.S., BATCH XX
PHOTO CREDITS: HAMZA SANA, M.B.B.S., BATCH XX

Read book after book which stimulated my brain, yet no verse could take the emptiness  of my heart away.
The music plays, the lyrics say a story bitter sweet, the heart likes it yet its emptiness just won’t go away.
Looked for peace in solitude and in crowds, maybe a little joy, yet all I found was the emptiness of my heart just won’t go away.
Looked for peace in silence and in talk, maybe kinder a little light, into an otherwise dark night, but all I found was that the emptiness of my heart just won’t go away.
People come, people go, we talk, chat and laugh away, yet the emptiness of my heart just won’t go away.
Seconds turn to minutes, minutes to hours and the whole day ticks away, yet the emptiness of my heart just won’t go away.
The heart longs to be complete, regain the piece that it needs to be in peace, with a fear that it will forever be empty.
About the author : It is my belief that as a writer, one should rather observe than judge.
Leave a Reply

