Khof – Fear

Khof

URDU POEM B: DR. PIRZADA QASIM RAZA SIDDIQUI, VICE CHANCELLOR, ZIAUDDIN UNIVERSITY

English Translation
BY: ARFA MASIHUDDIN, M.B.B.S., BATCH XX 

I see them around,

Those people who live like me,
who think like me.

Those who have desires,

Those who look beyond for the happiness of tomorrow.

I see myself in them and I am happy.

Absolute singularity,

Absolute incomparibility,

Absolute uniqueness
may be good.

But I am afraid of being the One and Only,

I am afraid of being lonely.

Leave a Reply

