A Fool Hearted Apology

apology-street-art

Nana, you lay on your death bed and I was nowhere to be seen.

I know how foolish of me and for that I am sorry.

Nani, you always gave me warmth, love and praise, all you asked for, was my time, but I was busy.

I know how foolish of me and for that I am sorry.

Ami, you are always a source of love, wisdom and security, all you ask of me, is for me to reach my full potential, but I jest and procrastinate.

I know how foolish of me and for that I am sorry.

Abu, you have many dreams and expect great things of me, but I disappoint you time and again.

I know how foolish of me and for that I am sorry.

Doston, you are a source of support and fun, in times of gloom and weakness, but all I do is push you away.

I know how foolish of me and for that I am sorry.

Every girl who tried to step forward to show affection and interest, I was as cold and emotionless as one can be.

I know how foolish of me and for that I am sorry.

God, you gave me more than many, a roof over my head, food on the table, clothes on my back, but I squander my blessings on meaningless luxuries.

I know how foolish of me and for that I am sorry.

All of whom who say, all of this is water under the bridge, no good can come of this, all it does is makes you look weak.

I know how foolish of me and for that I am not sorry.

One thought on “A Fool Hearted Apology

Leave a Reply

